A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: Career advice

A few questions

1. i am new to web development/designing and an average designer with no professional designing courses.

2. is designing alone worth good to earn basic job earning supposing basic abilities one has.

3. is other technologies must to know like asp, jsp, cgi java even less in quantity, for designers.

4. how do you think the future of web and job trends, globally or usa or india, em from india.

question useful for all designers, worth discussing, i guess.

This post wont get the attention it deserve`s here, post it in the coffe lounge instead.

I dont use flash as a job so I cant answer of your questions im afraid!

I don't know dude, it's kind of like saying
    "I just got my first sitar and I'm not very good and I haven't written any songs, but I understand there's a lot of money to be made in the music industry. Is it possible to actually make money playing the sitar? To be a good sitar player is it also important to know how to play the tablah and also take vocal lessons? I also heard that musicians are being replaced by synthesizers and electronic karaoke machines. Knowing this, if I take the time to learn a few songs how can I be assured that I will still make loads of money when it appears that music is going out of style?
    Oh, by the way, I come from a country where 9 out of 10 people are musicians now"
    What do you want us to say? "Yes, you can make millions overnight with little or no effort. We're just too lazy to do so. By all means feel free to try and take away our jobs"