A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My new intro...

Hybrid View

Choice Bro!
    This is my first attempt to use an image with swish.
    I optimized the image in Fireworks first. The whole file is 25k Is this good?

feedback welcome?

All the best

Rich

http://www.instinctdesign.co.uk

Senior Member - never forgotten

hey that was cool...

kinda spooky..but a neat affect..and loaded real fast..I like that...keep up the good work..

Nice work! I don't usually like the way pictures look when you expand them in flash (the pixelization [is that a word?]) but it really works with that intro!

ditto

what blazeman said. Nice job. ~Jer~

Wow!

instinct, I think it looks great!

So much so, that, would you mind if I borrowed your idea for something I'm working on?

looks cool but as blazeman said pixelization is bad...

Choice Bro!
    Thanks for encouraging feedback guy's.

No prob's rfreder with you using the idea. Let me know what you come up with.

Cheers

Rich

Check this out too. I had a play with an swi by adamlevy25
    and came up with this for a laugh....

http://www.instinctdesign.co.uk/swishwars.html

[Edited by instinct on 07-30-2000 at 11:51 AM]

Fine job you did there :-))

i dont like swish, easy to notice, overused, but you did do a good job of using it, if thats what you wanted, swish

is swish "too easy" for you? i think it's pretty powerful myself... Much faster alternative to using flash to do that kind of stuff in hours...

N' then I might just
    Jump back on
    An' ride
    Like a cowboy
    Into the dawn
    ........To Montana.
    zplunk,
    welcome to the swish forum.
    was it a bit boring in the flashkit lounge?
    I don't like flash too much either, but I see no reason to go trolling over there and dumping on it.
    david p.
    I do like your homepage though.

Originally posted by zplunk
    i dont like swish, easy to notice, overused, but you did do a good job of using it, if thats what you wanted, swish