dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: music does not play in next scenescene

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    6
    Hi guys and girls.
    I need help with my movie. my movie begins fine with music loop in it, but when I go to my next scene, the music loop in that scene does not play. The loop in the first scene works fine when I go back to it. What am I doing wrong? The actions for the button that take you to the next scene are:

    on mouse press,
    go to and play scene2 frame 1,
    stop all sounds,
    end.

    and on scene2 frame 1 I have put the action: stop and the music loop.


  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Posts
    114
    The problem is right in front of u. Why have u put stop all sounds action with the go 2 next scene action? thats the main caus of the problem, remove it and it'll b ok, cheers

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    6
    But if I do that, won't the music from the last scene play in the next scene as well. I will try it though. thanks

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Posts
    114
    If u put the loop in one scene and if it has more than one loops, it'll keep on playing till the # of loops given 2 it is completed, regardless of scene change. Unless u put "stop all sounds" or "stop" to that perticular sound.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    6
    But thats the thing I want that music to keep playing forever until you press the button to the next scene where another music loop will keep playing thats why I put stop all sounds action in the button.

    I tried your surgestion and it did what I thought it would do.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Posts
    114

    Smile

    Ok Ok, so u what u r trying to do is on changing the scene u want the scene 1 sound to stop and scene 2 sound to start right? Heres how u do it, on the 1st frame of scene2 put the new sound and set the loops 4 whatever # of loops, then in frame 1 of another layer, put the scene 1 sound and set the sync to stop in the sound properties.Remember the stop all sounds action stops every sound in the entire file, so dont use that action.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center