dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 30

Thread: No bugs today then?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    806
    Finally I can release 1.51! I never thought it would end.

    Cheers, David.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    69
    David,

    There is still the unresponsive right-click on timeline then click Add Effect bug. Open any swi, right-click on any part of the timeline with an effect(the Add Effect button should be viewable instead of Add Action) and then click on the Add effect button. It doesn't pop up the menu. Related to the Add Action bug.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    806
    Ok, thanks for that one...

    No serious bugs though?

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    69
    Nope, no serious or crashing bugs this time. David, would you in Swish 2.0 give the toolbar an update and make it use the flat toolbar look ala Office2000? And also, in Office2k
    there is little arrows near the undo/redo buttons, which when clicked pops up a list of changes which you can undo/redo things. I find it easier to undo redo things like this. Is it possible for you to add this in Swish 2.0 also?
    Thanks.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    923
    Super power. Both Davids are here.
    Ok, I have a question. We've tried to open starwars SWI's, and it gives an error message.
    Error opening SWISH movie: *.swi
    Reason: *.swi has a bad format.
    Any ideas?
    Thanks in advance.
    Sergei
    the files are here:
    http://www.flashkit.com/board/showth...threadid=13637

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    806
    Can you email me the SWI file please?
    dkl@tig.com.au

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    923
    Just grabbing your attention, David. It's the forum refreshing thing.
    Just in case:
    http://www.flashkit.com/board/showth...threadid=13637

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    806
    Is there a SWI file you want me to look at or not?

  9. #9

  10. #10
    N' then I might just
    Jump back on
    An' ride
    Like a cowboy
    Into the dawn
    ........To Montana.
    david petley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    not in Montana
    Posts
    10,192
    sergei,
    had no problems opening 'starwars1' and 'swishwars' .swi movies using SWiSH 1.51b4.
    david p.

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    806
    They both opened fine for me. Are you using an old version?

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    923
    David P.
    Tried in 1.51 b5, and 1.5(in another folder)
    In 1.5 it shows only:
    Error opening SWISH movie: swishwars.swi

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    105
    I tried in 1.51 beta 1 and beta 5 and cannot open,
    I got WIN98 SE

  14. #14
    N' then I might just
    Jump back on
    An' ride
    Like a cowboy
    Into the dawn
    ........To Montana.
    david petley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    not in Montana
    Posts
    10,192
    sergei,
    beats me!! I'll save it and email it to you to test again if you can open.
    check your mail...
    david p.

  15. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    806
    I really don't think is a bug, its either the file has been corrupted during the download or (much more likely) you're trying to open it with a version of Swish that is older than the one that created it.

    Cheers, David.

  16. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    69
    I'm using 1.51 beta5 and starwar.swi, starwar1.swi and swishwars.swi all worked, they opened properly and played properly in the preview window.

  17. #17
    N' then I might just
    Jump back on
    An' ride
    Like a cowboy
    Into the dawn
    ........To Montana.
    david petley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    not in Montana
    Posts
    10,192
    thanx buddy,
    I think Ivanopulo's mouse is broken
    david p.
    Originally posted by DSC
    I'm using 1.51 beta5 and starwar.swi, starwar1.swi and swishwars.swi all worked, they opened properly and played properly in the preview window.

  18. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    105
    David Petley:
    Could you plase e-mail the file to see if mine is corrupted or not? Thank You

    zankye@home.com


  19. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    923
    Yup, David P. It worked. Strange...

  20. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    105
    Neighbour:
    Can you e-mail-me the file?
    Thanks.

    zankye@home.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center