A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: I need a chromeless window opens with a link in flash...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    11

    neeed help with chromeless

    Can you help? I need a chromeless window as I pont a url into flash.
    A popup direct from a flash file? I try every get URL but not working.. Looking for some as I put a url on no one can see the source... what do I mean?

    As some come at my site... see a link on flash click on it and it opens a new source.. then they not seeing the source because the flash holds it.. this link must be on chromeless and update every second....

    Mart
    [Edited by showmycam on 06-09-2001 at 07:50 AM]

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    335

    i'm not sure

    but if you are looking for script that opens a chromless window from flash...

    http://www.actionscripts.org/tutoria...ow/index.shtml

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    11

    yes we see all sources...

    Yes we seen it but no one could tell how they did it?

    Mart

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    335

    Smile i'll try

    it works only in IE
    1. when use window.open you should set fullscreen=1 - it opens windows in fullscreen mode without any title
    2. Then you can change width and height of this window using ResizeTo() method
    3. Actually this chromless window - it's a frameset:
    one frame - it's a title of the window; sencond - it's a content of the window...
    4. this frameset moved(dragged) using moveTo



  5. #5
    "way too many questions"
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    312
    http://www.microbians.com/
    http://www.actionscripts.org/tutoria.../chromless.zip

    Find it here but on
    http://www.actionscripts.org/tutoria...ow/index.shtml
    there is a good description....


    Just make a normal html page with the flash stuff in it...and then use the chromeless window script.
    hope it will work out!

  6. #6
    Undercover Puppy
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    156
    Actually, the frameset is more complex than that.
    It has a frameset around it that changes color when you want to drag it. I've been going through the code for a while, but I can't seem to figure out where the actual dragging of the window is handled

    Ah well, back to the drawing board

    Ro.

  7. #7
    binaryhit
    Guest
    '+ '\n'+
    'function actualizateMouseSTATUS(e) { '+ '\n'+
    ' if (!e) var e = event '+ '\n'+
    ' if ( (e.type=="mousedown" || e.type=="mouseup") && e.button!=1) return true '+ '\n'+
    ' '+ '\n'+
    ' var x=e.x+document.body.scrollLeft '+ '\n'+
    ' var y=e.y+document.body.scrollTop '+ '\n'+
    ' '+ '\n'+
    ' mouse.x = x; '+ '\n'+
    ' mouse.y = y; '+ '\n'+
    ' '+ '\n'+
    ' if ( e.type == "mousedown" ) mouse.bt = "down"; '+ '\n'+
    ' else if ( e.type == "mouseup" ) mouse.bt = "up"; '+ '\n'+
    ' '+ '\n'+
    ' if (window.event) { '+ '\n'+
    ' mouse.screenx=window.event.screenX; '+ '\n'+
    ' mouse.screeny=window.event.screenY; '+ '\n'+
    ' } else { '+ '\n'+
    ' mouse.screenx=-1; '+ '\n'+
    ' mouse.screeny=-1; '+ '\n'+
    ' } '+ '\n'+
    ' '+ '\n'+
    '} '+ '\n'+
    ' '+ '\n'+
    ' '+ '\n'+
    'function initMouseEvents() { '+ '\n'+
    ' document.onmousedown = actualizateMouseSTATUS '+ '\n'+
    ' document.onmousemove = actualizateMouseSTATUS '+ '\n'+
    ' document.onmouseup = actualizateMouseSTATUS

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center