dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: how is this done

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    152
    i have a pic of a 3d globe that can be seen at..

    http://transmission7.net/globe.gif

    am just wondering how to make these kind of 3d things, was it done with a 3d program or using the pen tool?
    thanx heaps.

  2. #2
    kairos-digitalstudio.net hairos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    _root.home
    Posts
    611
    I guess it made by 3d tool like 3d max or lightwave



    hairos
    http://www.kairos.f2s.com

  3. #3
    vidiveni
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    77

    Lightbulb Globe

    Take a look @ phong.com I think they have a tutorial

    Martin

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    82
    that is very simple, this can be done in any 3D softwares like studiomax,maya,strata,adobe dimensions!

    adobe dimensions is best, where u can do this and can import into psd format!

    -pf

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    152
    cool thanx
    i downloaded adobe dimensions, it looks kinda confusing. not to be a pain but how would i go about making that 3d globe? or are there any tutorials out there that would show me? ive spent ages looking but cant find anything.
    thanx heaps
    rich.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Posts
    214
    Go to phong.com he has a tutorial that is very easy to follow.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    152
    yea ive done pretty much all the tuts at phong, the one ur talking about is actually something completely different. but oh well. thanx anyway.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center