dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: SWFSource for Linux / GCC

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Posts
    503
    SWFSource (0.7.5) now supports GCC and should compile fine under Linux.

    --Jesse

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    8
    any plans to make it work on Windows using freeware (ie non Visual C++)?

    Dev

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Posts
    503

    It Does

    It does. Try GCC for Win32 (http://sourceware.cygnus.com).

    All code is pretty standard. So any cmopiler should work. If not, let me know.

    --Jesse

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    27

    makefiles...

    Jesse,

    I've tried to compile this source under linux, but makefiles are missing for sub directories. The code will not compile without these files. Do you have them available?

    Michael

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Posts
    503
    SWFSource doesn't include the makefiles for the subdirectories currently (though this may change when release 1.0 comes out). The recommended method of installation (for linux) is to download the most recent versions of the required libs and install them.

    ImageMagick can be found at http://www.imagemagick.org

    The JPEG lib can be found at http://www.ijg.org

    The rest of the libs (zlib, libpng, etc.) can be found in numerous locations.

    In any case, all of them should, most likely, also be on your Linux distribution's CDs if they are not already installed.

    If worst comes to worst, just compile all the files in the directory and link them together as a lib. It should work that way also. :-).

    --Jesse

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    7

    hash_map

    I am having trouble compiling v 0.7.7 under Win2K/VC++6. It dies when it tries to include <hash_map>. I have not worked with STL before. Do I need to set something up for VC++ to recognize hash_map?

    Thanks,
    Bryan Thrasher

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Posts
    503
    you need to compile with STLPort (make sure that your STLPort directory is listed in the include directories of your project).

    --Jesse

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center