dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: pop ups, fricken popups!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    72
    ok here's the deal, i open multiple pop ups from different pages from my flash pages and i works fine offline, now i uploaded it and it doesn't work, it keeps opening the new pages in the same window from where i call them, does anyone know why?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Posts
    1,159
    What process are you using to open your popups? Can you post some code?

  3. #3
    Senior Bumbler
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    522
    GGW - Sorry to bud in, but I wanted to thank GGW for the inspiration for my Smartclip. Its been downloaded over 30k times at MM Exchange.

    physikal - sounds like your using the same Window Name in your script.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    43
    I agree. Did you set the target for the popup as "_blank" in the getURL statement?

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    72
    no i didn't casue when i tried that it gave me javascript errors, here's my code
    <SCRIPT LANGUAGE=JAVASCRIPT TYPE="TEXT/JAVASCRIPT">
    <!--

    function newWindow(id) {
    showWindow = window.open('designs/flower.html', 'showWin', 'width=550,height=250,left=10,top=400','id=1')
    }
    function newWindow2(id) {
    showWindow = window.open('designs/basement.html', 'showWin', 'width=550,height=300,left=10,top=400','id=2')
    }
    function newWindow4(id) {
    showWindow = window.open('designs/girl.html', 'showWin', 'width=500,height=250,left=10,top=400','id=3')
    }
    function newWindow5(id) {
    showWindow = window.open('designs/splashsml.html', 'showWin', 'width=800,height=300,left=10,top=400','id=4')
    }
    function newWindow6(id) {
    showWindow = window.open('designs/face.html', 'showWin', 'width=525,height=200,left=10,top=400','id=5')
    }
    function newWindow7(id) {
    showWindow = window.open('designs/earth.html', 'showWin', 'width=550,height=300,left=10,top=400','id=6')
    }
    function newWindow8(id) {
    showWindow = window.open('designs/gecko.html', 'showWin', 'width=500,height=200,left=10,top=400','id=7')
    }
    -->
    </SCRIPT>

  6. #6
    Senior Bumbler
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    522
    Yup, your problem is that the window names are all the same.

    showWin needs to be changed to a unique name in each function.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    72
    thanx bro, i'll try that

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center