dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: trace bitmap?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    136
    i am trying to darw a tunnel, sice i can't draw i imported some pictures of tunnels, and tried to draw over them in order to copy them, but i couldn't get that to look the same. so i tried trace bitmap but that looked weired and i couldn't get the objects over the tunnel removed.
    how could i do it?

    thank's

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    66
    i'd prolly have to see the picture to know waht you mean.
    if you'd like you could send me the pics and if i have some time i could try tracin them for you.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    12
    Howdy. The best way i have found to fully utilize the trace bitmap option is to use a file that is completely in black and white to begin with. I don't even mean grayscale...just two colors, black and white. Try that if it doesn't take too much detail away from your picture.

    Good luck!

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    136
    thanks stef3d,
    to what e-mail could i send you the pics?

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    66
    if you could send them to draht@ais.net then i'll take a look at them and see what i can do as soon as possible.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    136
    i just sent them to you, thank's for you're help.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center