A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: (_. -[Buttons]- ._)

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    27
    I'm making a drop down menu and i have a button up in the top right corner, and when i click it i want it to drop down (using a motion tween) pulling the menu with it. I tried to use a motion tween with the moving button, but it doesnt even show up in the preview (F12). How can i make my button move using a motion tween?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    296
    Try pressing ctrl-enter to test movie. If you can see your tween, you need the flash plug-in for your browser. If not, your motion tween is not working. There's nothing to stop you tweening a button - you can tween anything you like :-)

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    57

    Red face

    Check to see if your menu is dropping OVER the button.
    You might be able to just move the menu to a level below your button so that the button stays on top.

    *i have done this many times..... :P

    If that is not the case... take bobajobrob's advice & check your tween again. If you have everything on the correct levels, it should work with no problems. I would look at it frame by frame to see where it goes wrong.

    Good Luck!
    bd7

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    27
    ok, i got that to work, but now, how do i make it so when i click the munu button, the menu drops down with the button (the button will kind of pull the menu down with it when clicked)

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    57
    Once again... tween yer button.
    Just make sure it stays in position throughout the tween process by using the rulers.

    Yer looking at 2 seperate tweens.. down & then back up to hide the menu.

    Make a tween down then copy the last frame and leave it static.
    Put a stop action in the static frame.
    Put a goto nextframe on yer button in the static frame.
    Make a tween up.

    Get it?
    2 tweens.. 1 static frame.. 2 goto's.. 2 stops.
    That is per item.... menu & button each need this.

    bd7

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    27
    it wont let me make a static frame next to the tween. I put in a blank keyframe and it becomes part of the tween

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    57
    Copy the last frame of your tween.... paste it into the next box.

    bd7

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center