dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: looping bkgd audio thruout but changing between scenes

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    9

    Post

    I have a program with several scenes. From the 1st scene intro I have a looped track that runs throughout the entire program. For each scene I have a different track that plays (looped) over the looping background music. The problem is that when I go from scene to scene I can't stop the previous track and start the new track while leaving the original playing in the background. They all play over each other. If I put in a "stop all sounds" command the original background stops too. Any help would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Posts
    1,092

    Smile

    In the last frame of the looped music
    make a key frame and add the music to it
    but set the Sync to STOP

    That should stop it
    do that for each scene

    If that don't work let me know.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    15

    Post

    I'm having a similar problem only I'm not switching between scenes. I'm changing between frames in the same scene. I found that making a seperate movie and looping a sound in it and saving it as a movie.

    Then loading that movie into my main worked.
    Except it's getting confusing to keep loading and unloading movies in movies.

    Sounds really confusing and is.

    I could use some help.

    cds

  4. #4

    Post

    Personally what works for me is set action to stop all sounds in the frame before the switch, and the frmae after it, start your sounds again by assigning them

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Posts
    1,092

    Wink

    if your interested i got an example i can send you....

    or any any one who reads this post.
    if not i'll try and put it into words.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    9

    Post

    <BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by jydnas:
    if your interested i got an example i can send you....

    or any any one who reads this post.
    if not i'll try and put it into words.
    <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
    Yes, I'm interested...plwase send your example.
    Thanks
    ts

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Posts
    1,092

    Thumbs up

    Ok i will send you an example but first plz read a post from stacie
    it was just posted in the last couple of days.

    If that post helps you Reply.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center