dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: On back ,sound stops,come on pope help

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    12

    Question

    ok problem is when I hit back (to menu) my loop stops . what is up with it do i need to the music in the same frame as the menu?
    thanks

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Posts
    1

    Cool

    is it a soundloop?
    if yes, set it to an event sound (start) and loop it 10000 times.

    if not mail me more details


  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Posts
    1,092

    Smile

    Hi...

    Could you tell me a little more about how you have it set up

    Also post your URL if you got the menu up on the web.

    make a layer called music...
    add the music to it
    Set the SYNC to Event and loop it 100 times or more...
    When you hit the back button it should start over again.

    Let us know how things work out.



  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    12

    Post

    Ok to be more in depth.
    The sound is a seperate movie named music,In frame 2 of the main movie I have anaction telling the music to start ,that works fine ,I have on /off buttons for music ,they all work fine <the problem is,whenever I hit the back button music stops,even if i hit play again ,the music will not start unless I hit stop music button,then hit play.
    I believe my sync is set on start.
    I will try changing it to event. thanks for all the help, I have helped many people on here but never got a response to my questions before this . again thanks!

  5. #5

    Post

    Do you want your music to loop continuously or start over every time you hit back. I think I have a great example. check out http://www.dabombent.com/sexpackets

  6. #6

    Post

    What I did for this site was set music action to start on it's own layer. Tell me what you think. It was my first flash project

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Posts
    1,092

    Smile

    You help us we help you and vise versa.


    You should consider puting the music in a MC
    and using Tell Target to restart it
    when the back button is pressed.





    [This message has been edited by jydnas (edited 03 May 2000).]

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    12

    Post

    Jyndas, Thanks, I do already have the music as a tell target ,but i was not having it go back to the start frame on back,this is very obvious and I don't know how it slipped by me ,But is there a way to make it not start the loop over ?
    Any way thanks again!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center