dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Anybody Got A Clue? Windows/Ascript

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    4
    I found a site where the opening window goes from very small to full (maximised)on its own, i think it's actionscripting.

    Anybody know how to do this?

    This is the site

    http://www.noinc.net/launch.html

    Thanks,

    BLAKEY

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Montréal
    Posts
    14,141
    it's javascript (actionscript is only for Flash..)
    you can see the function they used in the source of the page.
    gparis

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    55
    hey there!

    this is javascript...

    not very difficult to accomplish...

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    4
    Thanks for the quick reply.

    I have just quickly tried copying the source into dreamweaver and then f12 (preview) but it didn't work.

    Am i taking shortcuts here?



    this was the source....



    <frameset cols="*,1"
    border=0 framepadding=0 framespacing=0 scrolling="no" frameborder="no">

    <frameset rows="1,*"
    border=0 framepadding=0 framespacing=0 scrolling="no" frameborder="no">

    <frame src="top.html"
    name="topF"
    frameborder="no" scrolling="no" border="no" marginwidth=0 marginheight=0 noresize>

    <frame src="home.html"
    name="middleF"
    frameborder="no" scrolling="no" border="no" marginwidth=0 marginheight=0 noresize>

    </frameset>

    <frame src="right.html"
    name="rightF"
    frameborder="no" scrolling="no" border="no" marginwidth=0 marginheight=0 noresize>

    </frameset>


  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Montréal
    Posts
    14,141
    wrong source. this is the frameset. The function is in the main frame. just click in the middle of the browser and check the source for that frame
    gparis

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    55
    yeah, but the function is probably in one of the frame-pages...

    so you would need the source from home.html

    ...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center