dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: BUG: Movie submission

  1. #1
    That funky monkey
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Posts
    19

    I tried to submit a movie using your form:

    http://www.flashkit.com/cgi-bin/movies/add.cgi

    It would not accept "MX" or "6" as a version. I was
    wondering why there were no MX movies or components
    yet on your site. Apparently this is why.

    -SpaceMonkey2000

  2. #2
    That funky monkey
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Posts
    19

    Also...


    Also, I tried to email the addres shown on that page,
    fksubmit@turnaround.com.au, and it bounced.

    Here was the error:
    550 <fksubmit@turnaround.com.au>... User unknown>


  3. #3
    Civilian
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    In the clouds
    Posts
    3,210
    Originally posted by SpaceMonkey2000


    I tried to submit a movie using your form:



    http://www.flashkit.com/cgi-bin/movies/add.cgi



    It would not accept "MX" or "6" as a version. I was

    wondering why there were no MX movies or components

    yet on your site. Apparently this is why.



    -SpaceMonkey2000

    There are quite a few MX movies. I normally change them to "6", if they say 5, when I'm validating the movies, so I know it works. Can you try a hard refresh in case there's a wierd form issue?

  4. #4
    That funky monkey
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Posts
    19

    Nope


    No, it gives the error, "Flash version must be 4 or 5".
    I have tried both "6" and "MX".


  5. #5
    Civilian
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    In the clouds
    Posts
    3,210

    Re: Nope

    Originally posted by SpaceMonkey2000


    No, it gives the error, "Flash version must be 4 or 5".

    I have tried both "6" and "MX".



    Oh, ok, it's hardcoded in the script then. I'll take care of this today. Thanks for the note.

  6. #6
    Civilian
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    In the clouds
    Posts
    3,210

    Re: Nope

    This should be fixed. The DB only accepts an integer value, so we'll have to use "6" for now. But I'll check with our perl guru to help convert that to MX before and after the DB.

    Thanks for bring this up.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center