A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Help me out How can I Load a movie into a movieclip...

  1. #1
    Live And Let Live All sutar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    202

    Post How can I Load a movie into a movieclip...

    Can anybody help me out how I can load a external movie into a movie clip, as my movie clip contains buttons,
    As I am using this :

    myclip.LoadMovie("extenalMovie.swf", "_level1");

    the results comes as the button and back ground of the Movieclip disappears..

    but in my movie I want the button to remain there, as it has funtionality.


    Pls. Help me out.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    177

    Try this

    Hi
    Try doing this

    loadMovie ("movie.swf", "a");

    Where the movie you are loading is movie.swf
    And the clip which you are loading the movie in has an instance name "a"

    Hope this helps

  3. #3
    Live And Let Live All sutar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    202

    Re: Try this

    Hello poli,
    I havae tried this one also it has the same problem,

    Actually what I Want is to do load a external movie into a movie clip....
    And in my movie clip I have one button which has certain functionalities and will be common to all movies..... that will be loaded with few butoons....

    So basically I want the external movie be loaded an my existing button of the movie should remain thier,

    My external movie's size is smaller than the My movie clip's .. so that the external movie should stay in the middle thank you..


  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    177

    hi

    Hi
    Did u try using swapdepth ? can u send me the fla? MAy be I can try some alternatives??

    Best regards

  5. #5
    Live And Let Live All sutar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    202

    Re:

    Hi Poli,

    I will send u the fla file, U can see the example at this Site....

    http://www.flashtogo.com

    its in its free tour.

    Thanks..

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    177

    Hi

    I sent you the file ..
    whats happening with your code is :when u are loading in clip1 ..it takes up all the properties of clip1 and hence your movieclip dissapears. but if u go inside clip1 and place another movieclip say clip2 inside it and load the .swf in this second clip
    on (release) {
    loadMovie ("1.swf", "clip1.clip2");
    }

    YOur problem will be solved

    Hope this solves the problem

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    18
    Hi
    I think u r created movie ok.
    Think it 1.swf and you want to load movie 2.swf ok.
    Just u creat one button in movie 1.swf at bottom and write in action

    OnRelase()
    {
    loadmovie("2.swf",1);

    }
    first parameter takes movie file name
    second parameter takes level.
    i.e. Priority which as to show first level.
    foe example
    1.swf having 0 level
    2.swf having 1 level
    like go on
    if 5th level movie loaded, we are not unloaded and we loaded 2nd level movie i.e. 2.swf ,5th level movie over lap movie 2nd level we can't see movie at all.
    i think u will understand

    regards
    shree


  8. #8
    Live And Let Live All sutar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    202

    Post Thanks

    Hi Shree thanks for the concerned reply, but I have solved my problem....
    Can u help me out in making a scrolling movie having 20 to 30 buttons...

    the buttons have to scroll down.... using up and down button

    Bidhan

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center