dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: library icon MX ?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    92
    how can I make a shortcut of icon (not for menu ctrl+L ) for library in MX

  2. #2
    Moderator enpstudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Tampa, Fl.
    Posts
    11,282
    Not sure what you mean exactly, but you can call the library by: CTRL + L

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    92
    as we can find in flash5 lower right corner "open book" icon for show library ...

    where is that button in MX ? if its not enable in default view, how can i enable it?


  4. #4
    Moderator enpstudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Tampa, Fl.
    Posts
    11,282
    Flash MX did away with the Quick launch bar !!

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    92
    k thanks

    but i think that feature was better in flash5

  6. #6
    Moderator enpstudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Tampa, Fl.
    Posts
    11,282
    Me too !! I miss it

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    354
    what i did was opened my library and moved it over to the dropdown menus on the right and then saved the panel layout that's the quickest I could figure

  8. #8
    Moderator enpstudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Tampa, Fl.
    Posts
    11,282
    When you closed MX and then opened it again did your library stay where you put it ?

    Mine won't

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    354
    it won't stay for me either but if you go to window>panel>save panel layout it will save but then when you start mx go to window>panel sets>your set it will load it
    as for making it stay there I'm not sure.

  10. #10
    Moderator enpstudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Tampa, Fl.
    Posts
    11,282
    Yeah that's what I have to do !!

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    354
    it seems pretty stupid that it won't load whatever panels you had left on when you last used flash. Back in F5 it remembered for you. Why not MX?
    maybe you can save it as one of the default layouts and it will auto open that way.

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    354
    whoops just tried that and it doesn't let you.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center