A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello....Need help on 3D Programs

Hybrid View

Hello everyone,

I am new when it comes to the 3D arena and I want to start adding 3D stuff into my web and Flash designs etc. I have been researching for the past few days on what 3D program to buy. I am looking for a 3D program that is good for a novice, not super hard to use, affordable ($300 and below, but maybe a little higher), and needs to be Flash compatible.

I am a web designer and mainly work with the web, I don't plan on making any complex models like you would see on games etc. I would use this 3D program to add some spunk to my web designs. Because I do work with Flash, I am looking for a 3D program that is Flash compatible.

So far I am trying to make a decision between Amorphium Pro and Swift 3d. It looks like I am going towards Amorphium because it is cheaper and by trying out the trial version it can do a lot more when it comes to modelling. Also, it does export in Flash format.

Has anybody used or know about Amorphium Pro? Do you recommend?

I wish there was a trial version for Swift 3D otherwise I would have an easier time making a decision about Swift 3D. Does anybody recommend Swift? If so, why?

Can you use Swift 3D in other ways, besides Flash? For Example, making raster or still images to export into Photoshop or Fireworks. I looked on at the features etc. and it looks like it will do it. Just to make sure. Do you recommend this product?

Also, Discreet is coming out with a new product, due in the next few months called Plasma. It is used for the web and I think more. If anybody checks this out, please let me know what you think.

Thanks everyone for your time and assistance,

Jeff

I recommend to you Swift 3d. When you see 3d flash on the internet chances are it is Swift. It exports better looking models. Although it is more expensive it think it is all around better.

Hello WMLeeBo,

I appreciate your input...much appreciated.