dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Adding links in Dynamic text

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Sydney - Australia
    Posts
    167

    Smile

    I want to add links in my resume so people can view work done for that employer is this possible?

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    332
    hi,
    select your dynamic text box.. in the properties panel, click on the button labeled "<>".
    then to make a link, just write:

    myTextBox = "&lt;A HREF=\"http://www.mysite\"&gt;link&lt;/A&gt;"

    hope that helps..
    [Edited by hamzaf on 05-25-2002 at 02:44 AM]

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Sydney - Australia
    Posts
    167

    resolved

    thanks for that
    it worked kind of ..yes you get the links working, but when using the componant scroller, it does not scroll when the links are placed ..is there a way of getting round this?
    cheers

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    332
    are you sure you write

    resume.htmlText = "&lt;A HREF=\"http://www.mysite\"&gt;link&lt;/A&gt;"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center