dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: If Frame Loaded Dilemma

  1. #1
    Flashkit's personal pest flashpest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    pine street inn
    Posts
    567
    Did anyone notice that the "if frame is loaded" command does not work in the Flash 6 player? I mean, I set up all of my sites so that people do not have to see the preloader twice with an "if frame is loaded" command - so if they have already been to the site, it automatically skips the preloader and goes to either the intro or interface. In the Flash 6 player - it still plays the frame I told it to skip. Does anyone know about this and if so - what is the solution??

  2. #2
    Danny Gomez Creations cosmiceye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    under a palmtree in Jamaica waiting for psytopia 2005 to begin
    Posts
    982
    try sharedObject

  3. #3
    Flashkit's personal pest flashpest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    pine street inn
    Posts
    567
    Originally posted by cosmiceye
    try sharedObject
    What's that??

  4. #4
    Danny Gomez Creations cosmiceye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    under a palmtree in Jamaica waiting for psytopia 2005 to begin
    Posts
    982
    it is a way to save variables locally, a "flashcookie". Read the docs, word on fk is that its easy to use.

  5. #5
    Flashkit's personal pest flashpest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    pine street inn
    Posts
    567
    Yes, I just read a little on it - the only thing is, shouldn't "if frame is loaded" still work? It is such a simple command...

  6. #6
    Danny Gomez Creations cosmiceye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    under a palmtree in Jamaica waiting for psytopia 2005 to begin
    Posts
    982
    I agree. Damn deprecating terrorists.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center