dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: CODEBASE!!!!!

  1. #1
    flashing since v3
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    401
    when the swf is embedded onto a website the codebase is old.... i mean like flash player 5 old....


    whats the newest codebase parameters i need so that the swf will install flash 6 from the webpage?

    maybe i should just look at the code used on the install flash page at macromedia....


    i hope after all these bugs that MM update the codebase reguarly for DW.MX users....

  2. #2
    flashing since v3
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    401
    this is an important issue...

  3. #3
    flashing since v3
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    401
    <object classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0">

  4. #4
    flashing since v3
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    401
    </object>

  5. #5
    flashing since v3
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    401
    i meant
    Code:
    <object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0">
    </object>

  6. #6
    flashing since v3
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    401

    one last time...

    Code:
     object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0"

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    145
    theres loads of bugs in my version, the most annoying is when you select a vector the color panel doesnt pick up the current color, mixer and alpha settings. it just stays on the current selection - anyone else have that?

  8. #8
    flashing since v3
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    401

    no, you dont understand...

    post ur bugs elsewhere... this is a specific post about codebase parameters....

    shouldnt flash update it's html output template from an update site or summin?

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    145
    yes i do understand, but i dont care! i post where i like.. suck it

  10. #10
    Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    The Bluegrass State Will Flash For Food
    Posts
    3,789
    Originally posted by dave toland.com
    theres loads of bugs in my version, the most annoying is when you select a vector the color panel doesnt pick up the current color
    thats not a bug... it's just how it is. someone correct me if i'm wrong.

    Originally posted by dave toland.com
    yes i do understand, but i dont care! i post where i like.. suck it
    calm down...

    anyways...

    i think this is what you're looking for?

    http://www.macromedia.com/software/f...eployment_kit/

    i havn't checked to see if it's detecting the latest version...

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    145
    oh right! so if you click on something its not meant to display the current settings?

  12. #12
    Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    The Bluegrass State Will Flash For Food
    Posts
    3,789
    Originally posted by dave toland.com
    oh right! so if you click on something its not meant to display the current settings?
    it never did before, so i wouldent call it a bug. just a feature that we'd like to see but isn't there... again, someone correct me if i'm wrong. (?1,2,3,4?)5 and MX never had it... it might be another affect of Adobe's patents??

  13. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    4

    Smile

    hmmmmmm


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center