dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: Just Lookin For Some Advice...

I have been a programmer for quite some time now, I taught myself visual basic at thirteen, then moved on to HTML and C++. I have always taught myself everything, now I am teaching myself flash, my problem lies in the graphic arts end of my endeavour. I am not sure how plausible or possible it is to teach oneself how to do really professional style or good art. I would like some feedback on other's opinions when it comes to how one can best teach themselves photoshop at a low cost if any cost. Also, what programs do you suggest for graphic design in general and also for when using it intertwined with flash? Thank you for your time, Chase...

Originally posted by ChaseNYC
    I have been a programmer for quite some time now, I taught myself visual basic at thirteen, then moved on to HTML and C++. I have always taught myself everything, now I am teaching myself flash, my problem lies in the graphic arts end of my endeavour. I am not sure how plausible or possible it is to teach oneself how to do really professional style or good art. I would like some feedback on other's opinions when it comes to how one can best teach themselves photoshop at a low cost if any cost. Also, what programs do you suggest for graphic design in general and also for when using it intertwined with flash? Thank you for your time, Chase...
    Ok, Chase
    first off, welcome to FK. hope you enjoy it here.