dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Frames + ActionScripts = Page in wrong window :(

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    10
    hi, i have my menu in a frame at the bottom and want the page to open in the window above when its clicked, i tried _parent but that does work!

    any help appreciated, ty

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    If you mean a frameset, a getURL, for example, would target the top frame's name. Thus, if your top frame was named "mainframe", a call from the the named "bottomframe" would be something like this:

    on(press){
    getURL("http://www.yahoo.com/","mainframe");
    }

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    10
    ah i see, ty

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    5
    Thanks that answers my question as well...

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    9
    Ok, that answers part of my question!

    The other part is, how do you control a movie clip from another frame? i.e move it to a certain frame or have a movie clip play on mouse over?

    thanx

    J

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Posts
    9
    Thanks for that oldnewbie.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center