dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 29 of 29

Thread: sliding menus are so annoying!!!!!!

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    17

    Only 4 buttons?

    What if you have a limited space to move your mouse left or right in, but you have, say 10 buttons? They way it is configured now, it will only show a certain distance left or right, and may not show all the buttons. How do I fix that? Please see http://www.bhforerunner.com/dante/soalive.shtml for my example, pretend there are more buttons there, and they won't appear because my movie size is not big enough.

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    102

    Re: Only 4 buttons?


    i think you have to make the speed faster, so a smaller move of the mouse leads to a larger move of the menu

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    17

    Re: Re: Only 4 buttons?

    Originally posted by sameerbuch13

    i think you have to make the speed faster, so a smaller move of the mouse leads to a larger move of the menu
    How do you make the speed faster? I have played with every variable in there, and maybe I juyst don't have the right combo??

  4. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    102

    Re: Re: Re: Only 4 buttons?

    try sendin the fla to sb_sim@hotmail.com and ill have a go but im not the best when it comes to as
    sims

  5. #25
    Senior Member EQFlash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    where i'm at
    Posts
    2,735
    Sorry about the late reply. This type of menu can easily be done also where the menu repeat when it gets to the end of the slide using the duplicateMovieClip method.

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    17

    Thanks!

    Originally posted by EQFlash
    Sorry about the late reply. This type of menu can easily be done also where the menu repeat when it gets to the end of the slide using the duplicateMovieClip method.
    thanks for your reply, but I am new to flash actionscripting, and although it sounds simple...I don't know how to use the duplicateMovieClip Method! Could you perhaps help me out with that?

  7. #27
    Senior Member EQFlash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    where i'm at
    Posts
    2,735
    I will create a fla and email it to you.
    leave your email

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    17
    Originally posted by EQFlash
    I will create a fla and email it to you.
    leave your email
    kaufmanb777@hotmail.com
    Thanks!

  9. #29
    Confused With Life
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    348

    Help please

    How do u stop the bar going so far each way. I have used this code and modified everything fine but it goes abit to far each way and ends up showing a space at the end.

    Any help appreciated

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center