A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: My First Site, please comment/suggest

Smile

Folks,
    Though my first exposure to web design with Flash was well over 2-3 years ago, I consider myself a newbie because I never really got into it because of my work (IS Manager/Network Admin). At any rate, I am working on a new revision to my company's web site and have done it all with Flash MX. The address is http://www.holtequipment.net/hecnew.html and I've posted it for my peers, you all, to view and comment. If you would, please take a moment to check this out; I spent a lot of time on it (and am still not quite finished) and am very interested to hear what my peers think about it. In your comments, please, be brutally honest; I just ask a couple things (1) Keep in mind that I am a NOVICE, so be nice! and (2) Please make suggestions for improvement, not just bash my site because you can do better than me.

Hey folks, I really appreciate your time because I know how busy we can get at times so it's much appreciated!

God Bless!

Jeff Thompson, Jr., MCSE

Sleepy
    you may get a better response if you posted this in the Site Check forum.

But since I am here I might as well offere some cunstructive criticism. Overall that site is not bad at all. Wish my 1st flash site was that good The only thing I can think of that could be tweaked is the text in the textbox. Now it may be me (IE6, flash player 6.0.29.0) but the text seems a bit hard to read, and some of it was blurry. Other than that, good site!!!

Have a happy 4th!

You did a great job for your first time. Though I really dislike sites that are all Flash. I know that tough to say in a Flash message board.... but not being able to bookmark sections of the site really hinders using flash as a complete method for web development.