A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: pop-up windows...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    22
    I wanted to make flash link to a page and have it pop up in a window... but i don't want the whole bar at the top... i just want a window to pop up with the three MINIMIZE RESIZE AND CLOSE OPTIONS... i don't want the new window to have the file edit or view menus...

    visit http://www.vandao.com/vandao.html and click on support... i want it to do just that except i dont' want the whole kit kaboodle on the top... how do i do this??/

    by the way the site is under construction so i'm sorry if it's pretty bad righ tnow

    how do i do this?

    Thanks....

  2. #2
    serial loser Progenitor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Ireland...for now!
    Posts
    406
    I'm trying to do something similar, maybe you will have better luck. try this:

    http://www.flash-db.com/PopUp/

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    22
    Hey that works... Thanks man...

    Is there a way to do this with HTML only though?


    Thanks!

  4. #4
    serial loser Progenitor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Ireland...for now!
    Posts
    406

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    22
    Thanks but i think the first link generates a simpler script... If you are trying to do what i'm doing, the first one is a lot better and less confusing... Because i always like to look at the script and figure out what everything does and the second one is a lot....


    Thanks

  6. #6
    serial loser Progenitor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Ireland...for now!
    Posts
    406
    tell you what, just simply place this link on the button you want to open to a new window.

    on (release) {

    getURL ("javascript:window.open('http://www.flashkit.com','Welcome_To_FlashKit','width=800 ,height=600,top=100,left=50,toolbar=no,scrollbars= no,resizable=no,menubar=yes,status=no,directories= no,location=no'); void(0);");

    }


    You can play around with the sizes & yes/no variables. Just make sure that this script runs in one line & that there are no line breaks.

    Good luck!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center