dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: unload movie

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    45
    Hi!
    I have a little problem when I try to unload a movie from a movieholder. I'll get a outputnotice saying:
    "Error opening URL "file:.......". Does anyone know anything about this.
    Thanks!
    Magnus

  2. #2
    Life is like a box.......
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    London
    Posts
    67
    I've never had this problem.

    I'm using this

    on (release) {
    unloadMovieNum(post1);
    }


    if my loadmovie is

    on (release) {
    loadMovie("dj.swf", "post1");
    }


    action script to load my movie with a MOVIE CLIP (Instance Name - "post1")

    Works for me

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    45
    But I use a target to load the movie so how can I use a level to unload the movie?
    Magnus

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    What's the code you used to load this movie?

    Why are you unloading it? Are you going to load another movie in that same holder clip or level?

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    45
    I load with this code:

    on (release) {
    loadMovie("something.swf", "movieHolder");
    }

    And later unload like this:

    on (release) {
    unloadMovie(movieHolder);
    }
    I use a holder(target).

    The thing is that a need to have the holder empty when I come to a new section of the movie. and will there after load it with differnt movies.

    Thanks!
    Magnus

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    Loading a new movie in the same target clip, will automatically unload the previous movie, without the need to unload the previous one. If you want to clear the previous movie sometime before you load the other ones, you can simply set it's visibility to false. As soon as you load a new movie, the visibility will automatically be set to true again.

    _level0.movieHolder._visible = false;

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    45
    Works perfect with taht visible script! Thanks alot!
    Magnus

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center