dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: pasting text

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    22

    Angry

    I'm creating a movie that has text that needs to be updated often. The text is sent to me in a MS Word document. Is there a way to copy the paste in Word and past it as text in Flash MX? When I try it, the text gets all broken up into many text boxes with no rhyme or reason.

  2. #2
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    254
    try creating a text box first then click inside and then paste. Then it wont have to make its own text boxes.

  3. #3
    FK's Official War Driver wiReZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    wireless
    Posts
    615
    Just make a textbox dynamic and let it load the text into a TEXT file....

    http://www.macromedia.com/support/fl...t_scrollmx.htm

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    22
    The text-box solution doesn't work. That was one of the first things I tried. And setting up the dynamic text box to load text for this movie isn't the best solution because the text needs to be altered specifically, size, font, color, etc.

    The best solution would be the ability to copy and paste text from outside flash into flash.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    22
    It seems I can copy and paste from web pages and my e-mail...

    Must be some sort of bug I'm dealing with.

  6. #6
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    254
    well when I do it it works just fine.

    Im using word 2000 and flash mx.

    What are you using

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center