dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Multiple Pop Up

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    36

    Pop ups problems

    I am having a problem with Button activated popups.

    I have several buttons that my users use to open various windows. I am using JS to open and resize these windows.

    ------------------
    on (release) {
    getURL("javascript:NewWindow=window.open('http://www.Insertsitehere.com','newWin','width=500,height =350,left=0,top=0,toolbar=Yes,location=No,scrollba rs=No,status=No,resizable=No,fullscreen=No'); NewWindow.focus(); void(0);");
    }
    ------------------

    The problem is the JS is not allowing for multiple popups. I will launch 1 with a button, when I click a second button it loads it into the first popup.

    Any Ideas? Am I missing something really basic here? Going about this the wrong way?

    I'd like to do it without JS (pop up to a set size) but I think thats impossible. Right?

    Any help is appreciated.

    ***I am using Flash MX***
    [Edited by TorontoGuy on 08-11-2002 at 08:02 PM]

  2. #2
    Senior Member nepdude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    960
    Yes you are missing a tiny detail. You need to change NewWin for each button. That way a new popup will appear instead of opening the link in the same window. So your action for one button would be something like this
    Code:
    on (release) {
        getURL("javascript:window.open('http://www.Insertsitehere.com','WinOne','width=500,height=350,left=0,top=0,toolbar=Yes,location=No,scrollbars=No,status=No,resizable=No,fullscreen=No');WinOne.focus();void(0);");
    }
    and the second button will have this code
    Code:
    on (release) {
        getURL("javascript:window.open('http://www.Insertsitehere.com','WinTwo','width=500,height=350,left=0,top=0,toolbar=Yes,location=No,scrollbars=No,status=No,resizable=No,fullscreen=No');WinTwo.focus();void(0);");
    }
    and the third could have
    Code:
    on (release) {
        getURL("javascript:window.open('http://www.Insertsitehere.com','WinThree','width=500,height=350,left=0,top=0,toolbar=Yes,location=No,scrollbars=No,status=No,resizable=No,fullscreen=No');WinThree.focus();void(0);");
    }

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    36

    Thanks

    That worked GREAT! Thanks!

  4. #4
    Senior Member nepdude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    960
    By the way I'm in Toronto as well.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    36
    Wicked! Small world.

    Originally posted by nepdude
    By the way I'm in Toronto as well.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center