A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: ::Control MC with Variebles::

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    23

    Post


    HI world,

    I m using Flsh MX, and after I have bild a page with a moving background loop.
    and menu loading pages in new window
    i notice the problem that I am opening second page over the index
    and the index is still looping...and taking CPU recurces
    so...
    i need some way to control a movie
    to stop it on mouse action
    and when u close the menu item
    the background movie to start play from where waz stoped.
    the problem is that can t get it how to get frame and then load it..
    if anyone have met this situation plz mail me
    the page is http://www.fcpublicidad.com


  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    72
    I'm a newbie too - if none of the experts respond since it is late in the day try this.


    I believe you give the moving background an instance name by clicking on the movie in the main timeline
    Down in the bottom left hand corner of your properties box you can give it an instance name like MOVINGSTUFF and then use a command like in your other movie for example
    on (press) {
    movingstuff.stop();
    }

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    23

    10x jim2002

    hi jim 2002

    10x for Ur advice
    abiut the action
    on (press) {
    movingstuff.stop();
    }
    it is working for a specific mc, not for one mc witch contains many mc ....
    so i just gave names to the differsnt mc in the main mc
    and get them listed
    on (press) {
    movingstuff.stop();
    movingstuff01.stop();
    movingstuff02.stop();
    movingstuff03.stop();
    }
    and then i gave them different Properties
    and code look like this

    on (press) {
    sky01.stop();
    mount01.stop();
    casa01.stop();
    palm01.stop();
    mar01.stop();
    sand01.stop();
    mount02.stop();
    mount03.stop();
    mount04.stop();
    //set mc properties on mouse action.
    //setProperty("mount01", _alpha, "22");
    //setProperty("casa01", _alpha, "22");
    //setProperty("palm01", _alpha, "22");
    //setProperty("mar01", _alpha, "22");
    //setProperty("sand01", _alpha, "22");
    //setProperty("mount02", _alpha, "22");
    //setProperty("mount03", _alpha, "22");
    //setProperty("mount04", _alpha, "22");
    }

    so u just use the comments
    ...
    and here I got a new idea
    how to make the change of the Property smooth?
    from _alpha "100" to _alpha "22"
    ...
    if u have any idea, the quest look interesting.

    10x a lot jim

    regards



  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    72
    Glad some of what I said was useful. Hopefully a more advanced user will answer you soon. As for the alpha, you may want to start at 99 instead of 100 to make it smoother. Make sure all your items are on a full x and y pixel. (these are things I've read before - not sure how much of a difference it makes). I'm not sure if this would work or make a difference but perhaps a single mask over them all changing alpha might reduce CPU usage.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center