dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: [Resolved] [Resolved] [Resolved] transparent windows?

  1. #1
    AS3 N00B
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    308
    i have seen some sites that have transparent backgrounds and have flash in its own window.. how do i do this.. thx for the help!

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    Only works with IE on Windows! Won't with Netscape nor with any Mac browsers!

    http://www.macromedia.com/support/fl...ents/wmode.htm

  3. #3
    AS3 N00B
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    308
    this just does my background color trasparent for flash but i want to make a transparent window in IE so that it is cenered and u can see the destop around the border which would be the transparent part

  4. #4
    Can you point us to a site that has it?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    14

    like this?

    http://music.lycos.com/ it takes a sec to pop up
    or like this http://www.ad4ever.com/tahoe/
    http://www.ad4ever.com/
    [Edited by ir8st8 on 08-17-2002 at 01:20 PM]

  6. #6
    AS3 N00B
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    308
    http://www.01-la.com/ soemthing like thios click on Flash V1 Flash Site

  7. #7
    AS3 N00B
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    308
    its pretty much just a popup but do i have to have the title bar and the frame around it

  8. #8
    No you don't. That can be removed with javascript, not in flash.

  9. #9
    AS3 N00B
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    308
    exactly how???

  10. #10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center