A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Help - I'm New To Flash!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    4
    I have created a Flash movie with lots of sample MP3's on it to be distributed on a CD. The settings for the movie are: WIDTH: 650, HEIGHT: 500. I want the movie to be displayed NOT in a browser and with a full screen background. I can make the movie load from a full screen background using the fscommand("fullscreen", "true") but can't get the main movie to display just in a plain box - NO BROWSER. Also can't get the background movie (full screen) to close both movies - PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    37
    Ok, I'm not certain where to begin... but here goes...

    On movie1 (the movie that you will make your projector file from), put the following on Frame 1:

    fscommand ("allowscale", "false");
    fscommand ("fullscreen", "true");

    The background color of movie1 will fill your viewer's screen. Whatever you are displaying on your movie's 650x500 "stage" area will be centered on the viewer's screen.

    Use the following to load movie2 into level 0 (the main level) replacing movie1:

    loadMovieNum ("movie2.swf", 0);

    Make certain that you have a "Quit" button on both movies. The "Quit" button will have the following on it:

    fscommand ("quit");

    If you want to load movie2 on top of movie1, you can load it into a higher level with this:

    loadMovieNum ("movie2.swf", 1);

    Hope this helps,
    DigitalDog

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    4

    Help Appreciated!

    Thankyou ever so much for your help. I tried what you suggested and it worked but I have had to change the spec slightly since you pointed out that I would need two "Quit" buttons. What I now want is to just display the original movie that I have made (650 x 500) by itself not in a browser ie. no "Flie", "View", "Control", Help", "Maximise", "Minimise", "Close" options at the top. I have seen other movies do this but am struggling to find how to do it myself.

    Again thankyou very much for your help!

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    37
    You need to publish your movie as a projector.

    In Flash under the "File>Publish Settings" menu, select the Windows and/or Macintosh projector. These will give you a self-contained stand alone application that will do what you need.

    DigitalDog

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    4

    Still Displaying Menu options

    Hello,

    Thankyou again for your reply. I tried that and created an executable, but when I open it, it is still displyed in a window with the aforementioned menu options displayed. Is it possible that it is tyhe settings on my Flash 5 player or something alopng those lines?

    Thanks Adamw007.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    37
    Not exactly certain why your default projector is showing the menu, but try this on frame 1:

    fscommand ("allowscale", "false");
    fscommand ("showmenu", "false");
    fscommand ("fullscreen", "true");

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    4

    Thanks again

    Thats brilliant, Thankyou.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center