dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: script to detect flash mx

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    246
    anyone has a script to detect flash mx????thanksss

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    246
    is this for mx or flash?

  4. #4
    It detects flash player 6/5/4... depends on how you configure it. It redirects the visitors to an upgrade or install page if their Flash player is too old or they don't have them installed.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    246
    i cannot see the script..please repost

  6. #6
    Moderator enpstudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Tampa, Fl.
    Posts
    11,282
    I got it !!

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    25
    sprry it went all wrong

  8. #8
    Post your html tags like this:
    < html >
    < font >
    With a space between the < and the things inside.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    246
    ok..i tried using this 'deplyment kit' but with IE, it gives me a popup window saying if i want to open or save the .swf file (this is when I dont have flash installed)....and then if I tell it to open the file, it opens it and plays it!!! even tho i dont have flash 6 installed..how wierd is that!

    and with netscape, it takes me to the MM download page...so now whats wrong with IE????

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    309
    hey - u could check out the plugin detect module at the lab - the link is below - detects versions of flash and a whole lot more!

    cheers
    henry


  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    246
    Originally posted by BIG jolt
    hey - u could check out the plugin detect module at the lab - the link is below - detects versions of flash and a whole lot more!

    cheers
    henry

    thanks a lot...it worked....also, you have used those Flash MX icons on ur page...are they from MM site and can we use them freely? are there any restrictions?

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    309
    not from the mm site - i made them using an icon editor. not sure about restrictions - see mm i guess :)


    [Edited by BIG jolt on 08-26-2002 at 09:27 AM]

  13. #13
    Developer
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    The Bluegrass State Will Flash For Food
    Posts
    3,789
    Originally posted by spparikh you have used those Flash MX icons on ur page...are they from MM site and can we use them freely?[/B]
    you'd need a rescource/icon editor to pull those icons out of the flash mx exe. i'm not sure on the restrictions on using those but this might be useful to you...

    http://www.macromedia.com/macromedia/style_guide/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center