dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: grouping objects issue.

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    19
    hi there..

    I've been having some problems at the time of grouping objects.
    I know.. hold shift and click over the objects you want. well.. it works.
    but when I click again over the objects I've just grouped...
    all of them break apart!! what in the hell is going on??

    thanx in advance..

  2. #2
    supervillain gerbick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    undecided.
    Posts
    18,978


    wow. that's a strange one.

    erm, what version are you using? also, do you have a screenshot of this action? what about a file that you could make available?

    have you contacted support@erain.com with that file, or if you want, I could take a look at it.

    either way, I would try contacting them if all else fails.

  3. #3
    Senior Member RUSHVision's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    5,441
    Maybe you just didn't include this step in your description, but did you actually Group them under the Arrange menu before deselecting and selecting them again?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    19
    well.. I'll try contacting the erain support.

    about a screenshot or uploading the file.. I'm working on some kind of prototype
    so I'd like to keep it in secret until I have my site completed.
    to the other questions.. it's swift 3d v2.0 and yes.. I did just skip that step in my description..

    thanx anyway..

    the bad thing is that I have around 250 objects or so in my file..
    it's pretty annoying to move them one by one.

    ok.. I'll let you know what happens.

    cheers

  5. #5
    FK's resident Kungfu Master
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    438
    u might wanna break them into separate files and when u got all the objects u need then u import them into one single scene file... i found it a lot easier to do that...

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    19
    Originally posted by phlegm_thrower
    u might wanna break them into separate files and when u got all the objects u need then u import them into one single scene file... i found it a lot easier to do that...
    hey.. thanx for the trick. that'll help me a lot.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center