dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: is it possible to change the movie size with script?

  1. #1
    fk's official minger
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    269

    is it possible to change the movie size just by using actionscrpt ? (not html)

    hi,

    is it possible to change the physical movie size in flash without actually changing it in the properties and selecting thw whole timeline, transforming it etc... and just using actionscript?

    thanks for any help

    louise

  2. #2
    Senior Member the_one_18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    217

    resolved

    you must be a professional flash developer
    i tryed it for many times but i couldnt get the result as i tought
    the animations quality goes bad and even it make more files sizes coz when u use action scriptiing u make objects but flash uses its own objects to create animations.and flash player understands them easily.with low size.actions scripting in many cases doesnt help u do that but if you know where to use action scripting u can reduce the size.in forms.even button scripts or using functions.

  3. #3
    fk's official minger
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    269
    is there not a command similar to allowscale - but actually changes the size of the movie...humm..

    yes, i suppose i am proffessional *smirks* i do flash for a living, but actionscript confuzzles designers...

    ...

  4. #4
    Senior Member the_one_18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    217
    easy
    with html codes u must know it ini?
    width="100%" etc
    not like u i can write scripting easily but not designing.it confuses me!

  5. #5
    fk's official minger
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    269
    its not an swf file in an html page, yes thats easy

    its a multimedia presentation (sorry, i should have said that).


  6. #6
    Senior Member the_one_18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    217
    funny subject
    lool
    use allowscale i suggect that to u.lol
    why u make headache for me and urself mannn?

  7. #7
    fk's official minger
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    269
    ok, NOW im confused.



    alls i ask is : is there a way to change the movie size on export using actionscript...

    louise

  8. #8
    Senior Member the_one_18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    217
    i know one who knows the answer
    the moderetor
    i mean estudioworks.ask him
    he will answer u

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center