dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: please check site

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Dublin Ireland
    Posts
    113
    hi again everyone.

    could you please check this site with your fantastic mac and let me know how it works???

    thanks

    mbt

  2. #2
    Senior Member SJT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    2,563
    you forgot the url

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Dublin Ireland
    Posts
    113
    i did didn't I sorry.

    you've checked this for me before but I've made some changes and I really hope it works on your Mac now.
    A friend of mine has an iBook and IE 5 + Flash player 6 and it works great........I don't understand??

    thanks

    mbt

    http://www.skyjackmusic.com

  4. #4
    Senior Member SJT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    2,563
    Yeah, it works in IE and Navigator ok now.

    Your popup window script won't execute in Chimera (build of mozilla), but that's probably a problem with Chimera, not your site...
    As far as i can tell, if the browser isn't IE on windows, your script just executes window.open() (the normal call to popup a window, the chromeless stuff is IE PC only). So it should work fine in any javascript1.0 compatible browser.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Dublin Ireland
    Posts
    113

    Smile

    thank you so much you're a STAR!!

    all my mac friends will believe me now!!

    mbt

  6. #6
    juggernart me2222's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    1,322
    hm, i'm not sure what your problem was...
    loading text?

    it still doesn't work for me on IE5.0 nor IE5.1.4.

    when rolling over a menu button (news, band...) an orange box appears to the left, then disappears.

    texts don't show up (news, band...).
    wait, sometimes they show up, sometimes not!?!

    on netscape 6.2 the menu seems ok, nut the texts are only displayed after the second try.



    ciao

  7. #7
    Senior Member SJT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    2,563
    Hmm, i had another look through, i thought the problem was just the popup not appearing;

    Though the text loads when the buttons are pressed for me, there is no text loaded when the movie first loads...you might want to post this in Site Check for more feedback from a more varied bunch of users...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center