dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: Poll: judge for yourselves!

Poll:
    Look at the following website and evaluate it, pick some words which best describes it. Go in and have a look at all the pages. I hope you have high speed those pictures are horrendously large. I am trying to explain the difference between cheap work and good work to a client, and I figured some feedback might assist with getting this client to see past his own wallet as his cheapness makes for a very bad and unprofessional image. Select multiple words if you want if they apply. This site is not being evaluated for flash content, rather html comes first.
    http://www.allianceentertainment.org

Personally as a talented designer I would scrap that primitive geocities level website design thing completely and build up an actual professional and trustworthy looking image. But then who am I to judge, perhaps other people can let me know if that's really appropriate for a promoter that's on the nightclub circuit. I mean seriously most of the nightclub websites are done extremely well, have had money spent on them and it shows. I feel quite strongly that when working with such a market, image IS everything and what comes to mind when I see that site is a far cry from the best. I feel that it does damage to their business. Let me know what you think though, who am I to judge? A poll with people either confirming or denying those views would be helpful, although if you've got something that doesn't fall in either category it still would be helpful.

I appreciate any feedback I can get.

Ryan Elson
    [Edited by stealthc on 09-18-2002 at 03:24 AM]

Well, i'm not sure if you want the responses here. This is a generalised statement to people who "think" they can design there own sites cause they own Frontpage. Here goes.