dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: "loadmovie" action is not working once swish movie is uploaded to the internet

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    39
    Recently I have started using swish. I am getting problem with loadmovie action.I am placing both movies in one folder and I am just calling the 2nd movie by using the following syntax.

    loadmovie "barbar.swf" at level 10.

    It is working fine in my computer. But once if I upload both of them then it is not loading the second movie.

    one thing I observed here is - it is working on my system and it is taking load movie from following directory, instead of taking from the wed server.

    "C:\Documents and Settings\dmasanam\Recent\barbar.swf"

    You can take a look at it on the internet by following address.
    http://radha.150m.com/buttondemo.swf

    when I click on the button I should get the second movie "barbar.swf" on top of it.

    Both movies are in the same folder.so you can see the barbar.swf at the same address

    http://radha.150m.com/barbar.swf


  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    14
    the link is not working.
    my first guess is that your path is wrong.
    instead of putting C:\Documents and Settings\dmasanam\Recent\barbar.swf in your swi C:\Documents and Settings\dmasanam\Recent\barbar.swf put
    barbar.swf and upload both swf files to the same folder in your directory.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    39
    Hi jambu [/i]

    Thanks for the reply.
    You are right. That is exactly what I am doing here.But still I am not getting it.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    133
    Originally posted by rmasanam
    [/i]
    Hi rmasanam,

    Yes it probably as jambu says, the path is wrong.
    Instead of calling your swf on the server you are calling a swf on your computer. And that's why your site is dead when trying to open ti there is only the message;

    A Hotlinking Error Has Occured!

    Your host has detected a hotlink and they do not allow this on free hosting. The "hotlink" is probably that you call on a swf on your computor instead of on the server.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    39
    Hi Brynolf,

    I am sorry actually I have removed the files from that location that is why you are getting that problem.

    This time I am sending you the link where you can find my source files
    http://www.geocities.com/radhakethana/test/

    Please download files.zip from the above link.

    In this zip we have 2 source files and 2 swf files.

    To find out where i have used loadmovie in final.swi
    go to scene2->projectsprite->projects1->at frame 32
    then you can find out loadmovie action.







  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    39
    Now it is working. What am I doing wrong here is I am not exporting the swf file from swish.So, It is taking the file from a different directory.

    Thanks Brynolf,jambu

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center