dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: loadMovie

  1. #21
    ...
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    MEXICO
    Posts
    88

    think so...

    do you mean to have a movie automatically load into an empty movie clip when the main movie starts like this: www.focimsa.com/principal.html ? because if so you just put the code

    loadMovie("mymovie.swf", "contents");
    stop();

    on the first frame of your main movie.

    my movie is the movie you want to load into your movie, contents is the instance name of the load space.

    hope that helps

  2. #22
    ultramember itworks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    with angelina jolie
    Posts
    1,140

    ITWORKS

    thanks a lot phill!!!!
    you saved my live. i knew it had to be a simple thing, i tried every complex code but always with onClipEvent, so it hasn't needed.

    thanks

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    18

    In Addition. . . .

    This was a great thread and I apologize for bringing back but I made the one clip load into the container, but there is one problem. . it loads in the corner . .

    What does that mean?

    Everything that was stated in this thread was executed and the movie actually loads within the movie I want. . .it doesn't load centered in the "container" clip. . .

    ????

    Any suggestions?

  4. #24
    ...
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    MEXICO
    Posts
    88

    pretty sure..

    here is the way i understand it: when you load a clip into a container clip, the container clip takes on the size of the clip you are loading. if you need to center it you just move the position of the white circle that represents the top left corner of your container clip. so if you want to load a 200 X 200 clip into a 400 X 400 movie, you would place your container clip at X: 100 and Y: 100 in your main movie. hope that makes sense and that i am not mistaken.

    phill

  5. #25
    ultramember itworks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    with angelina jolie
    Posts
    1,140

    here is what i do

    if for example the main movie is 700x500, i make all my sub movies exactly the same size. then in the main movie i put my containers in the top left corner (x=0 and y=0) then in the sub movie i just put whatever i want in the place i want it to appear in the main movie.
    i think it is the most simple way. ITWORKS fot me!

  6. #26
    ...
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    MEXICO
    Posts
    88
    good thought itworks. that would definitely be the simplest way to do it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center