dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: HORRIBLE RASTER after being in Flash

  1. #1
    Tech Designs CEO CNL83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    997

    HORRIBLE RASTER after being in Flash

    I created a logo in Swift then exported it raster. Imported it in FLash, but after being published....they look all pixelated. Why is that? The look good on my time line but not published.
    I have the published properties set to 100% quality and then in the library on the graphic itself set to 100%
    UPS' official RIPP-OFF
    See full complaint here > www.actionfx.net/complaint.htm

  2. #2
    Chief of Molecules wcoleman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    3,975
    Are you maintaining the raster size at the value at which you created it? If not, since it is a bitmap image, it will pixelate if you set your movie to change size with browser window size.

    Cheers,

    Flick

  3. #3
    Tech Designs CEO CNL83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    997
    WINDOW, Image, RASTER, everything is the same...I even made the same animation export as jpg, and its the same quality.
    UPS' official RIPP-OFF
    See full complaint here > www.actionfx.net/complaint.htm

  4. #4
    Senior Member RUSHVision's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    5,441
    Try exporting as sequential .PNGs. If that doesn't work you can post the .T3D file or send it to mrush@rushvision and I will see if I can help. If it will take me forever to render, you can just send me the exported files and we can start with that. It would be ideal if I had the .T3D though, so I can make sure the source is good.
    mrush


    > .. _ .: Join the FK ARENA!:..:RUSHVision vs. JWin:. _ .. <
    ..:: "Why aren't the lockout programs working?!?...Release the monkey!" ::..

  5. #5
    Tech Designs CEO CNL83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    997
    Well, okay I discovered something else. I took the exact same graphics that I had and made an swf file with just those animated rasters and the quality is wonderful. Why would it be poor quality in the presentation im making? Actually its something I got FK that im editing.
    UPS' official RIPP-OFF
    See full complaint here > www.actionfx.net/complaint.htm

  6. #6
    Senior Member RUSHVision's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    5,441
    In this case I would have to see the files in order to be able to say what the problem was, but as long as you seem to have it working...
    mrush


    > .. _ .: Join the FK ARENA!:..:RUSHVision vs. JWin:. _ .. <
    ..:: "Why aren't the lockout programs working?!?...Release the monkey!" ::..

  7. #7
    Tech Designs CEO CNL83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    997
    seems that I need you working for me heheheh
    I can send the files, but the quality is still horrible in the movie that I want to use.
    UPS' official RIPP-OFF
    See full complaint here > www.actionfx.net/complaint.htm

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center