dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 48

Thread: 3D Flash?!?!

  1. #21
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    48
    jeeze, in the Current Renderers tab of the Render Scene dialog, i changed the flash assigned file to Default scanline s.. it worked, now my flash looks like normal 3dsm renderings .. w00t

    oh btw: in the Save File group how do I save it if that area is grayed out?

  2. #22
    holographic god Vatcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Future
    Posts
    728
    the only way it is probably greyed out is cause it probably says something about just seeing it on the screen, you have to select from the pull down macromedia flash file, then the file name option will become white so you can type in it, then it will save after you select a destination and file name when you render.
    Chaos= Religion+Humanity

  3. #23
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    48
    darn, you posts fast

    all i had to do was click the file button..

    anyways, my probllem has been solved and i am super excited because now my web pages will kick...

    btw: i'm surprised you don't mod this forum

  4. #24
    holographic god Vatcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Future
    Posts
    728
    me too, as much as i would love to (and as much as everyone in the swift 3d forum hates me for talking about plasma) i think it would be nice
    Chaos= Religion+Humanity

  5. #25
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    48
    oh crap, this can't be happening, when i changed the flash type to Default Scanline I can't render to .swf only the regular stuff like .mov etc..

    all i am trying to do is get a website up like the efx place has, but more than ever get a 3d logo in a flash animation

    btw: what are flash files

    is it just .swf?

  6. #26
    holographic god Vatcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Future
    Posts
    728
    defualt scan line is under the bitmap render, not the flash render, down at the bottom of the render menu is a choice between flash and bitmap, make sure its on flash not bitmap when you select the swf format when saving
    Chaos= Religion+Humanity

  7. #27
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    48
    alrite did that

    btw, remeber that
    www.efxgraphics.com site?

    see that logo spinning

    i told you i am trying to get this effect via flash... it can be done since it is in there i am just so confused because i don't know how

    do you know how to do this?

    the logo is easy to make rendered in bitmap, i'm just confused on how the heck as to how to get it looking bitmap syle in flash format.

  8. #28
    holographic god Vatcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Future
    Posts
    728
    i know exactly how to make that in flash and plasma, i wouldn't mind making it for you, but unfortunatly i only have the plasma demo which runs for 2 hours and then closes and can't save, i won the plasma contest a few weeks back and am going to get the full copy soon so i can do all that stuff, i can't wait, but i think i can take your logo draw it up in plasma real quick then render it out for you if you want

    if you want email me your logo to
    vatcher@msn.com
    Chaos= Religion+Humanity

  9. #29
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    48
    alright thanks...

    btw: that logo i can easily make very well, the only thing i am trying to do is allow it to be the same in flash because right now idk why but i get a very crappy render of it..

    how should i say this..? i am capable of all the 3d artwork i am just trying to output it into flash and have the same effect.. i mean the shockwave renderer is crap also.

  10. #30
    holographic god Vatcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Future
    Posts
    728
    i don't know how, my swf renders looks fabulous
    Chaos= Religion+Humanity

  11. #31
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    48
    alright

    the one on the left is a bitmapped render

    the one on the right is a flash render

    how come my bitmap looks good and my flash looks like crap

    btw: am i doing this all wrong, should i be using the Shockwave exporter?


  12. #32
    holographic god Vatcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Future
    Posts
    728
    you need to turn off the wireframe when rendering with swf format. also you need to turn on the linear gradient

    look at the pic attached to see how the render window should look
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Chaos= Religion+Humanity

  13. #33
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    48
    HOLY ****!!!

    HELL YES!

    Now it works, **** man, you are a genious.

    btw man, i am 14 years so please pardone my behavior.

  14. #34
    holographic god Vatcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Future
    Posts
    728
    even older people act like that...so don't worry about it (my mom still acts like a teenager)
    Chaos= Religion+Humanity

  15. #35
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    48
    oh btw, now i am going to have very elite signatures in flash

    also, it takes awhile to render on 160 RAM, how about yourself?

  16. #36
    holographic god Vatcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Future
    Posts
    728
    it doesn't take much time for me, i have 512 (more like 511) RAM, only problem with linear gradient is the file size it produces....
    Chaos= Religion+Humanity

  17. #37
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    48
    oh r u kidding, oh well no sweat man

  18. #38
    holographic god Vatcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Future
    Posts
    728
    to add one more thing, when i render i usually render with a flat fill instead of gradient, i use it to make stuff to look semi holographic so i render with flat fill and with a white wire frame, this makes the file size alot smaller and play faster, you'll see some more of my work in the big 3d contest later on this year
    Chaos= Religion+Humanity

  19. #39
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    48
    whoa, well i came here because this is the only place on the net with a good plasma forum

    also, it gives an advantage to learn something new like plasma... i mean

    i have gotten quite good at 3ds max so plasma was a breeze to learn the interface, learning its functions is a whole different ballgame...

  20. #40
    holographic god Vatcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Future
    Posts
    728
    yea flashkit is one of the better sites when it comes to a plasma forum

    i am planning on buying 3ds max 5 next month, plasma has taught me some new things and i am used to the max interface so i can't wait
    Last edited by Vatcher; 10-27-2002 at 12:19 PM.
    Chaos= Religion+Humanity

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center