A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Load movie conception ?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    103

    Load movie conception ?

    Hi all

    the only thing that I want to know

    from where I should post my perloading scene for external MC

    is it in the main movie

    or in the external mc itself ?

  2. #2
    go blues ! audas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    london ,piccadily circus!
    Posts
    665
    Either.
    YOu can target the external clip as it loads into the new level with _level5.getBytesLoaded etc,
    or in the clip itself.
    The advantage of having it in the root is that you only need it once for all clips, saving size.
    peace.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    103
    thanks friend

    but I still missed with how to path to the external mc

    by action script I mean

    I don't know how to calculate the bytes

    with extrenal mc

    well I loaded movie by target

    suppose that I have external movie name mc1

    and my target move name target

    what should I write to calcualte mc1 bytes while downloading it

    just give me the key to

    thanks my friend

    bye

  4. #4
    go blues ! audas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    london ,piccadily circus!
    Posts
    665
    The easiest way is to have a simple preloader in each movie that you load. Now on the main movie you will have a button that says:
    on(release){
    loadMovieNum("newMC.swf",5);
    }
    newMC.swf is the name of your clip that you want to load, and 5 is the level. The level goes upto about 256 I think.
    The first level is always 0 if you try to load into this level you will remove your whole movie.

    Now on the movie clip that is being load have the entire first frame blank, with a stop action, and place your preloader on this first frame.
    your preloader will just be a simple bar or a counter it is a movie clip. Inside this preloader if you want to have a bar that moves place a bar in it and make it another clip and call it bar. If you want a coount just place a dynamic text box in the preloader clip and call it counter, now click on the movie clip itself from the main ( also called the _root) timeline. And write the following code

    onClipEvent(enterFrame){
    a=_root.getBytesLoaded()+1;
    b=_root.getBytesTotal();
    this.bar._width=a/b*400;
    this.bar._x=this.bar._width/2-200;
    this.count=Math.round((a/b)*100) add " %";

    if(a>b){
    _root.gotoAndStop(2);
    }
    }

    my bar clip was 400 pixles wide.
    goodluck.
    peace.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    103
    my friend it seems long time for this post but I am still unclear

    with this logic can I send you my simple project to have a look

    what I missed . Please accept it

    it seems so important to me

    thanks in advance

  6. #6
    go blues ! audas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    london ,piccadily circus!
    Posts
    665
    yeah, send it to me, make sure it is zipped though, I dont want some massive file.
    peace.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    103
    thanks audas
    but I think I need your E-Mail to
    bye
    Last edited by loyalone; 03-07-2003 at 05:41 AM.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    103
    my friend iam still waiting your E-Mail

    please don't forget me (*&*)

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    103
    hi audas

    I zipped the project


    down load example from here right click and select Save Target As

    when you have done

    could you please send it me on this EMail

    nrkrg@hotmail.com

    please I am still wanna know how to do it

    thanks in advance

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center