A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: Professional Affordable Web Design

FK's Official Mac Hater jasonsplace's Avatar

Professional Affordable Web Design

Jason L. Wright
    I'm not that hard to imitate. Just make some random negative claim at Apple or anything else for that matter and then have nothing to back it up.

nicely done, looks too corporate for a DESIGN firm in my opinion though... =)

good job !

pretty cool site and compact, I agree with the last poster, the brown buttons color/scheme, and the overall static type nature of it projects more corporate than fresh new design, interfaces, movies or general flare, but then what do I know? I'm not a pro. (that one was for you DontLikeFlash

Thanks for the input. Now check out the site of our only local competition.
    http://www.techworlds.net/
    Jason L. Wright
    I'm not that hard to imitate. Just make some random negative claim at Apple or anything else for that matter and then have nothing to back it up.

Bite Me
    i'm semi local to you ;D

http://www.ionpixel.com

In salt lake

mullet king
    Originally posted by jasonsplace
    Thanks for the input. Now check out the site of our only local competition.
    http://www.techworlds.net/
    That was a bit low

Your site wouldnt load...

mx_kid, Which site wouldn't load?
    michaeijd, I had never seen your company before but I like your site. I had only looked at 2 Salt Lake web design companies as we were starting ours. The Jungle Group and I don't remember the name of the other but both of them had cool sites too.
    Jason L. Wright

nice...

It's a nice site, but I also can't tell wether you are a design firm or a corporate firm.

Also, you may want to get a copywriter's help with the content. Sentences like, "At OWL Web Design we are proud to offer web site development and maintenance services at competitive prices, while continuing to uphold our high standards of quality. You get the best for your buck." are VERY generic.