dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 34 of 36 FirstFirst ... 2430313233343536 LastLast
Results 661 to 680 of 720

Thread: Site Check

  1. #661
    Senior Member byweb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Andalucia (spain)
    Posts
    267
    Hello everybody, I made or updated one old Page, Torca Olmedo made with KoolMoves and AS1. Now I made the sections in AS3 with KoolMoves 7 Beta for to view it, click in the differents images in Home or Portada. Thanks, and I hope yours comments and suggestions.

  2. #662
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244
    Quote Originally Posted by etuom View Post
    No problem Bret, I just kinda want to get on to AS3 ( and building cabinets)and needed to get this done. Thanks for the look. Still open for comments and suggestions.

    Only thing I see is the login for the client page you should make the textfield not be multiline and perhaps have it respond to ENTER as if the button where clicked.

  3. #663
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244
    ByWeb, you have a problem in Firefox the top of the flash is cut off.


  4. #664
    Senior Member byweb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Andalucia (spain)
    Posts
    267
    Quote Originally Posted by blanius View Post
    ByWeb, you have a problem in Firefox the top of the flash is cut off.
    I can see it well in firefox, always I have a test in IE, Firefox, Opera and Safari. What are your resolution ?


  5. #665
    Senior Member etuom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    193
    Quote Originally Posted by blanius View Post
    Only thing I see is the login for the client page you should make the textfield not be multiline and perhaps have it respond to ENTER as if the button where clicked.
    Thanks, I fixed the multiline and tried a ENTER key Login. It works on my local machine but keeps clicking away on the server. Eventually after refreshing, hitting the back on the browser the page will load but it doesn't work right. I thinks it must be close.

    Here is what it is doing:http://www.heritagecustomwoodworking...in/Login2.html

    Don't know if this is the place to put this but this is the AS on the timeline:

    Code:
    seluser = "";
    onEnterFrame = function() {
    if (Key.isDown(Key.ENTER)) {finduser();}
    if(seluser != ""){
    getURL("projects/"+seluser+"/index.html");}
    }
    }
    stop();
    This is what is on the button
    Code:
    on(press){finduser();}
    on(release){
    if(seluser != ""){getURL("projects/"+seluser+"/index.html");}
    }
    Any solutions?

    If this should go in a "how do I..." thread let me know and I'll repost and edit it out from here, or feel free to move for me.
    Last edited by etuom; 07-30-2009 at 12:54 PM. Reason: added URL

  6. #666
    Senior Member etuom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    193
    Quote Originally Posted by byweb View Post
    I can see it well in firefox, always I have a test in IE, Firefox, Opera and Safari. What are your resolution ?
    Works in Firefox for me and looks the same as byWeb's.

    I really enjoy seeing your work byWeb I like the maginfy on the plans section but do you think a full view of the plans and an option to maginfy somehow would be useful? Oh now I see it, sorry.

    Maybe some rendered views of interiors if you can get them?
    Last edited by etuom; 07-30-2009 at 01:19 PM.

  7. #667
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244
    Quote Originally Posted by byweb View Post
    I can see it well in firefox, always I have a test in IE, Firefox, Opera and Safari. What are your resolution ?

  8. #668
    Senior Member byweb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Andalucia (spain)
    Posts
    267
    Thanks Eutom for your comentaries. I not can some rendered views of interiors because the client not has not given me.
    Blainus, I see that you're right, the problem is not resolution, I think it is at the center of movie with CSS. I will fix it. Thank you for you correction.
    Last edited by byweb; 07-31-2009 at 04:58 AM.

  9. #669
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244
    Quote Originally Posted by byweb View Post
    Thanks Eutom for your comentaries. I not can some rendered views of interiors because the client not has not given me.
    Blainus, I see that you're right, the problem is not resolution, I think it is at the center of movie with CSS. I will fix it. Thank you for you correction.
    Let me know if you need me to look again.. More than happy to help (I see you've already fixed it)
    Last edited by blanius; 07-31-2009 at 08:34 AM.

  10. #670
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    35

    PenguinFrog Studios

    Hello, been a while since I been here.

    Wanted to show you guys me and my partner's new site called Penguin Frog Studios:


    http://www.penguinfrog.com


    Check it out, let me know what you think, lots o koolmoves stuff
    Dennis Borruso

    www.penguinfrog.com

  11. #671
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    109

    Here's my site.

    Here's my site re-design. Took about a month (For every 8 hours of work on ideas, you keep maybe 1 hour of good ideas, the rest you discard), learning how to do things - Bugging Wilbur here on the forum (thanks Wilbur ). Bugging Necromanthus on a "how do I" question, that he graciously answered.

    I'm really happy with it though. I enjoyed the project, as exhausting as it was.

    Please feel free to drop by and check it out.

    My new site re-design

    I did it in KM 6 (by the way). I'm just not good enough at flash to do AS3 (yet anyways).

  12. #672
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,632
    That looks great !
    You are a really talented designer Mead

  13. #673
    Senior Member etuom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    193
    Good one for the Gallery I'd say! (even though I don't get to say!)

  14. #674
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    35
    Wow Maed that is a great site! Congratulations on finishing it.
    Dennis Borruso

    www.penguinfrog.com

  15. #675
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    3,418
    Definitely gallery worthy

  16. #676
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    3,418
    The first link had a problem so you got that space. What name do you want for the credit line?

  17. #677
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    109
    Quote Originally Posted by Bob Hartzell View Post
    The first link had a problem so you got that space. What name do you want for the credit line?
    Wow, that's pretty cool!

    I'm not sure if I understand the "Left:" "Middle:" and "Right:" connotations.

    edit: ok, I understand what that means (the 3 screen prints).

    Myself being the "Left"

    Ok, please put "Saphire The Band" as the credit line.

    Much appreciated.
    Last edited by maed; 09-22-2009 at 11:24 AM.

  18. #678
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    43

    Home-spun Holiday site

    Here's my latest (kind of in beta) light-hearted site for my wife's and my Xmas CD. Used Necro's snow AS routine (Thanks!) - seemed perfect for this one.

    http://4snows.com

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks, Chipal

  19. #679
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244

    rebuild of Google weather app

    Just finished little reworking of the google weather app for a site.
    Demo at http://bretlanius.com/flash/lab/vwea...rtweather.html
    Built to fit into a normal web layout. The images change based on time of day as well in this version.

    I've now decided to drop working with the Google API since it's not documented and not officially for our use so who knows if they change it, also the app could break as I cannot be sure that I've covered all the icon possiblities.

    I'm starting in on a Weather Bug version, they offer alot of features and well documented.
    Last edited by blanius; 11-19-2009 at 08:35 PM.

  20. #680

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center