dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: importing swf's

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    15

    importing swf's

    I know there are fancy text effects programs that output swf's and therefore u must import them to your fla, I made my own swf and I can't seem to get it to play in my movie. Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    swfBB Developer
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    239
    Have you tried importing it by pressing Ctrl-R and then selecting the swf file? It should import then as separate frames.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    15
    ok, tried that. I made a blank key frame and imported it, but it's not showing up in the keyframe. I am highlighting the frame while i hit ctrl-r.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    15
    sorry i didn't see that it had put the frames way in the beginning, never mind that last post.

  5. #5
    swfBB Developer
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    239
    hmmmm Ive just tried it and thats all i did. It made about 100 frames which contained the various bits of the swf

  6. #6
    swfBB Developer
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    239
    oh hehehe

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    15
    got it in. keyframes are blank though?

  8. #8
    swfBB Developer
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    239
    What is in the swf you are trying to import?

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    15
    it's weird. anyother swf i import shows up, except the one i need, figures.

  10. #10
    swfBB Developer
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    239
    oh strange. Least you know you are doing it right if it works on another one

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    15
    dynamic text that scales in and out.

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    15
    that must be why, huh. the dynamic text. any way around it?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center