dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: frames & dynamic menus

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    6

    frames & dynamic menus

    Is there a way to program the dynamic links in a menu to call up an html page inside a different frame window when the menu is in? this is a dynamic menu with rubs & subrubs. I'm trying to get the subrubs to do the above (the code would be placed in the URLrub section). this is the way the code is set up:



    HeightRub = getProperty("Rub", _height);

    HSousRub = getProperty("SubRub", _height);

    setProperty("Rub", _visible, 0);

    setProperty("SubRub", _visible, 0);

    setProperty("Bottom", _visible, 0);

    setProperty("Border", _visible, 0);

    // ------------------------------

    // Modify your parameters here

    // ------------------------------

    ClosingSpeed = 10;

    OpeningSpeed = 5;

    TotalRubs = 7;

    // ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

    LabelRub1 = "C a l h o u n P a r k";

    TotalSousRubs_Rub1 = "1";

    LabelRub1_subrub1 = "passion";

    Frame_TargetRub1 = "main";

    // ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

    LabelRub2 = "VISION";

    TotalSousRub_Rub2 = "4";

    LabelRub2_subrub1 = "passion";

    URLrub2_subrub1 = onPress.getURL("Location.html", "content");

    LabelRub2_subrub2 = "lead";

    URLrub2_subrub2 = "";

    LabelRub2_subrub3 = "niche";

    LabelRub2_subrub4 = "arena";

    URLrub2_subrub3 = "";

    // ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

    LabelRub3 = "DREAMS & INTERPRETATIONS";

    URLrub2 = "";

    TotalSousRub_Rub3 = "2";

    LabelRub3_subrub1 = "portfolio";

    URLrub3_subrub1 = "";

    LabelRub3_subrub2 = "case studies";

    URLrub3_subrub2 = "";

    // ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

    LabelRub4 = "COMMUNICATION";

    URLrub3 = "";

    TotalSousRub_Rub4 = "4";

    LabelRub4_subrub1 = "campaign";

    FrameTarget_Rub4_subrub1 = "try";

    LabelRub4_subrub2 = "rich text email";

    LabelRub4_subrub3 = "communication center";

    URLrub4_subrub3 = "";

    LabelRub4_subrub4 = "templates";

    // ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

    LabelRub5 = "REACTION";

    URLrub5 = "";

    TotalSousRub_Rub5 = "3";

    LabelRub5_subrub1 = "proposal request";

    URLrub5_subrub1 = "";

    LabelRub5_subrub2 = "material request";

    LabelRub5_subrub3 = "other request";

    // ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

    LabelRub6 = "CLIENT GATE";

    TotalSousRub_Rub6 = "1";

    LabelRub6_subrub1 = "project room";

    // etc......

    // ------------------------------

    LabelRub7 = "";

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    on (release){
    getURL("http://www.yourserver.com/your.html", "other_frame_name");
    }

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    6

    URL not found

    If you insert that code the browser tries to find the exact code and doesn't read it for what it is. If you need to so the sample go to www.forecastproductions.net and use the first link under VISION

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Montréal, Québec.
    Posts
    25,397
    on (release){
    getURL("http://www.forecastproductions.net/Location.html", "content");
    }

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    6

    similar result

    I tried that code and received similar results, if you try the address again i do have it updated online so you can see that result. hopefully we can fugre this out, i appreciate your help by the way.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    6

    Help!?

    Anyone have any idea?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center