A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: SWF alignment in a browser window

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    25

    SWF alignment in a browser window

    Hi guys, I just finished a website done with flash5, and I'm having some hard time aligning my SWF in the center of the browser window, I tried doing it with dreamweaver by inserting my SWF into a table, it worked but then, inside the SWF, I have pop up images and once you click on them, all I have is a blank pop up window.
    I figure the best way to do it is via flash, I want my swf to be in the center of the browser window.
    help would be appreciated. thanx.
    No hate. No violence. Races? Only one Human race.
    United We Stand, Divided We Fall.
    Only one ennemy
    Know Your enemy

  2. #2
    Senior Member catbert303's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    11,222
    could you upload the files somewhere? I can't think why placing a movie inside a table could cause something else in the movie to stop working.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    25
    I don't see what you mean, can you please be more specific?
    No hate. No violence. Races? Only one Human race.
    United We Stand, Divided We Fall.
    Only one ennemy
    Know Your enemy

  4. #4
    ultramember itworks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    with angelina jolie
    Posts
    1,140
    i don't think i understand why you've used a table.

    did you try (dreamweaver) simply right clicking in the page and choosing align > center?

    this works for me!

  5. #5
    Senior Member catbert303's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    11,222
    <table width="100%" height="100%" border="0">
    <tr>
    <td align="center" valign="center">
    <object ... etc... </object>
    </td>
    </tr>
    </table>

    how have you coded the popup windows?

    try

    getURL("javascript:window.open('filename.html','ne wWin','width=400,height=200');void(0);");

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    25
    The way I coded the pop ups is:
    getURL("javascript:window.open('filename.swf','new Win','width=400,height=200');void(0);");
    I put "swf" instead of "html", because I I had so many html files when I published the site, so this later wouldn't open, so I thought it would be easy if I have only one html file which is the "Index" and the rest SWFs, is that correct?
    because it seems to work.
    No hate. No violence. Races? Only one Human race.
    United We Stand, Divided We Fall.
    Only one ennemy
    Know Your enemy

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center