dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: What should I do?

What should I do?

OK, heres the problem. Ive been working for several months at this web design firm, its gr8, I love it, only thing is, I should be earning more money than Im on and I commute for nearly 5-6 hours a day (depending on traffic).

My company's Manager (girl above me) is pretty much responsible for evthing we do including speaking to clients, sorting out budgets, clients aswell as hiring/firing ppl. Now shes just got pregnant and has unofficially asked me if Ill take over. Obviously this'll be a salary change and more responsibility for me. Though...

Ive seen a couple of web design sites that are advertising for designers.

So what should I do? Should I stay with the current job and take on a more responsible role (still creating design - though less obviously) or should I send my CV off to other companies nearer home for another position.

Take the job now, while looking for other work.

Then tell them you are leaving... they may ask you more, you have a new job to fall back on if they aren't paying enough... ta da!

I agree.

You can't bet on a new job..but you have a new/better job lined up right now.

Take it...and then keep looking.

Clif