dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

View Poll Results: Would you think browsing in flashkit.com with hotkeys would be usefull ?

Voters
9. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

    6 66.67%
  • No

    3 33.33%
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Hotkeys in flashkit

  1. #1
    Aye sir I_am_Tarzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Location: Location: Locations?:
    Posts
    489

    Hotkeys in flashkit

    Ok, since IE allows getting hotkeys, why dont u make this board able to browse with hotkeys, eg ctrl + A = help/actionscript, ctrl + B = battle arena, etc.

    Would be maybe easier than click on flash kit community forums and then choose, and it could save up some brandwidth ??

    Anyway, i think it would be usefull

    U know what, i'll make a poll of it

  2. #2
    Phantom Flasher... Markp.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Posts
    16,034
    I think it'd be too much effort to bennifit minimal users.

    Lots of people use mozilla/nutscrape/ and various other ones

  3. #3
    Aye sir I_am_Tarzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Location: Location: Locations?:
    Posts
    489
    MMMM, well, there's like 3 php files to change right ?
    showtread.php forumdisplay.php and index.php. But it was just a suggestion I think it would be usefull

  4. #4
    Civilian
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    In the clouds
    Posts
    3,210
    Originally posted by I_am_Tarzan
    MMMM, well, there's like 3 php files to change right ?
    showtread.php forumdisplay.php and index.php. But it was just a suggestion I think it would be usefull
    Give it a month or two, there'll be an exploit related to hotkeys.


  5. #5
    Information Architect Subway's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    4,779
    Can I have a hotkey for:

    Reply to current thread with specific message (Wrong board). And it should automaticaly pm all mods of that board, so they can move it.

    Fredi
    Mind Share Projects [ <- my latest projects ] [ my splash page -> ] Fredi Bach
    OS X Code (r,s) [ my Mac, web 2.0 and programming blog ]
    Not A Blog [ my personal weblog ]
    jMe Feed Aggregator [ my latest most famous project ]
    Web Command Line [ use the web like a real geek ]

  6. #6
    Civilian
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    In the clouds
    Posts
    3,210
    Originally posted by Subway
    Can I have a hotkey for:

    Reply to current thread with specific message (Wrong board). And it should automaticaly pm all mods of that board, so they can move it.
    Sheeesh, were you asleep during orientation or what?

    <ctrl><alt><delete> moves the thread to the feedback forum.

    Watch.....

  7. #7
    Civilian
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    In the clouds
    Posts
    3,210
    See, now it's in the feedback forum.



  8. #8
    Information Architect Subway's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    4,779
    Originally posted by jstarkey
    <ctrl><alt><delete> moves the thread to the feedback forum.


    No, just joking. I'm a Mac user.

    Fredi
    Last edited by Subway; 02-20-2003 at 08:33 AM.
    Mind Share Projects [ <- my latest projects ] [ my splash page -> ] Fredi Bach
    OS X Code (r,s) [ my Mac, web 2.0 and programming blog ]
    Not A Blog [ my personal weblog ]
    jMe Feed Aggregator [ my latest most famous project ]
    Web Command Line [ use the web like a real geek ]

  9. #9
    Civilian
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    In the clouds
    Posts
    3,210
    I knew that. I just wanted to cause problems for those Windows types.


  10. #10
    Aye sir I_am_Tarzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Location: Location: Locations?:
    Posts
    489
    for mac it's: press reset button to move the thread to the feedback forum.

  11. #11
    Civilian
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    In the clouds
    Posts
    3,210
    Ok, I've set it up. You should be able to move your own threads that way, but of course only the mods can move others' threads.

    Fredi, can you confirm that it works? I only have a linux machine here at the moment.

  12. #12
    Information Architect Subway's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    4,779
    Looks like you did something wrong. I can now view your PM after I reset. Will now post all your messages in the CL ... wait ...



    Fredi
    Mind Share Projects [ <- my latest projects ] [ my splash page -> ] Fredi Bach
    OS X Code (r,s) [ my Mac, web 2.0 and programming blog ]
    Not A Blog [ my personal weblog ]
    jMe Feed Aggregator [ my latest most famous project ]
    Web Command Line [ use the web like a real geek ]

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center