dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: html window from exe

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland, UK
    Posts
    16
    Oh guys help. I am completly lost.

    I have a swf file and i turned that into a exe thro the stand alone player so it is like a program. I need you to be able to click that which will open a web browser with no toolbar, scrollbar and 800 by 600.

    I just need to no what to type and where. Please help

    Thanks you guys

    Mark Whiteside
    Mark W

    Glasgow, UK
    E-mail: coolmark18@hotmail.com
    SMS: +447719742453
    Websites: www.coolmark.ohgo.com
    www.phew-scotland-respite.org
    MSN Mess: coolmark18@hotmail.com

  2. #2
    Flashkit historian Frets's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    flashkit
    Posts
    8,797
    Well,,,

    Your not going to be able to execute javascript from an exe.

    You might be able to get away with go to url.
    or fs command.


    Ergo
    You would need 2 html documents

    One to load the other into a fullscreen

    If you use fs command and are using flash player 6
    you will need to place your html documents in a sub folder
    named fscommand.

    As in
    On event
    fs command
    command "Exec"
    arg "index.html"

    Then in index.html
    you would need to load a secondary window for your full screen
    So the head script would look like,,,,

    <script language="JavaScript">
    function launchwin()
    {
    newwin = window.open("index2.html","WindowName","fullscreen =1, scrollbars=-1")
    newwin.resizeBy(18,0)
    }
    </script>
    <script language="JavaScript">
    launchwin();
    parent.opener=top;parent.close();

    </script>
    Then in your index2.html you would need some more scripting.
    to remove the scrollbars
    just replace the <body> tag with
    <BODY TOPMARGIN=0 LEFTMARGIN=0 RIGHTMARGIN=0 MARGINWIDTH=0 MARGINHEIGHT=0 scroll=no>
    Frets

  3. #3
    http://flashhq.net flashhq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Fort Collins, CO ~In step with the steppe
    Posts
    112
    I was curious so I made a movie with a got to url event at frame 70. I set url=new_win.html target=_blank. I turned my swf into a projector and dangit if it didn't launch a new window.

    http://flashhq.net/swish/new_win/new_win.zip

    I remember that back in my past when I was younger I had Swish launching chromeless windows with great regularity....I just can't remember how I did that. I suppose there are tutorials waiting to be discovered by the patient searcher.

    —Flash
    —Flash Buddy
    ------------------------------------
    Real Life Has No Reset Button
    Secure Affordable Web Hosting

  4. #4
    Flashkit historian Frets's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    flashkit
    Posts
    8,797
    Chromeless is dead
    Many because of sp1 pack for ie

    Microsoft saw security issues in it so they
    patched internet explorer

    instead of chromeless use a hidden div/iframe
    It works on IE4+ and NN7

  5. #5
    http://flashhq.net flashhq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Fort Collins, CO ~In step with the steppe
    Posts
    112
    Chromeless is dead?! I don't know if I can go on.
    —Flash Buddy
    ------------------------------------
    Real Life Has No Reset Button
    Secure Affordable Web Hosting

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center