dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Flash on Mac? (!)

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Swe
    Posts
    378

    Flash on Mac? (!)

    Hi all,



    I've created a flash site and it works fine on PC:s but then my customer uses a mac and he says that it doesn't work for him.

    Is there anything specials he needs (except tha flash player plugin) or is there anything I should think about when publishing the swf file (for example if it's better to publish in flash 5 player rather than 6)?


    Could anybody using a mac just check to see if the site is working:
    www.cetrez.com/tobbe




    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Senior Member pellepiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    15,151
    Its probably your embed code ( the swf plays fine by itself).

    WIDTH="16" HEIGHT="12"

    Think you forgot some zeros.

    Mac G4 IE 5.0 OS 9.1

    -Pelle Piano
    // Image Gallery
    www.studiobild.com
    // Photo Blog
    http://talesofthepixel.blogspot.com

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Sunny Tuscany
    Posts
    44

    mac user

    went there and i just see a white page ( not realli white to be honest {{bgcolor="#F4F5E9}})


    good luck

    IE 5
    os 9.1
    - The KoK -
    peace x all
    http://www.livedecade.com/
    http://www.adrianogallo.com/
    powerbook G3 Os 9.1 (still) FLASH MX

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Swe
    Posts
    378
    thanks for that pellepiano.

    does it work now thekok?

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Sunny Tuscany
    Posts
    44

    testing on mac platform

    yes it works but with IE 5 i got right & bottom scrollbar....it suppose to be or not , my S.res. is 1024x768 and the page seems huge.
    R u sure about html sizes ?? WIDTH="1600" HEIGHT="1200"
    - The KoK -
    peace x all
    http://www.livedecade.com/
    http://www.adrianogallo.com/
    powerbook G3 Os 9.1 (still) FLASH MX

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Swe
    Posts
    378
    great.

    yepp it's supposed to be like that.
    I have a little css script that disables horizantal scrolling but it doesn't seem to work with IE 5 only 6.

    thanks for the help guys

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center